Polling For Peshawar PK-8 By-Election 12th May 2022 Result

PTI WON PK 8 Peshawar Final Result 12 May 2022 Announced

PESHAWAR (Staff Report) – Polling process is underway for by-election in PK-8 Peshawar-VIII, amid strict security arrangements.

Polling started at 8:00am and will continue till 5:00pm without any formal break.

As many as 15 candidates are running for the by-election, including PML-N’s Arbab Muhammad Waseem, PPP’s Tehmas Khan, PTI’s Shahzad Khan and JUI-F’s Asif Iqbal Daudzai.

The constituency has over 150,000 registered votes, out of which 56,000 voters are women. The Election Commission of Pakistan has established 97 polling stations for smooth polling process.

The ECP has declared 41 polling stations as extremely sensitive, while contingents of the Pakistan Army were also present inside and outside the polling stations.

A total of 41 polling stations were declared extremely sensitive, 47 sensitive and 11 as normal.

More than 5,000 police personnel were deployed for security at the polling stations during the by-election being held in provincial assembly constituency PK-8 today, said a report of the Home Department.

Contingents of Pakistan Army were also be present on every polling station.  Arms and explosives were not allowed in and outside the polling stations and Section 144 had been imposed.

The seat had fallen vacant after the death of PML-N’s MPA Arbab Akbar Hayat.

Latest Result Updates at 08:00 PM

Result Announced 30/98 Polling Stations

PML-N Candidate  Arbab Waseem  = 3396 votes

PTI Candidate Shehzad Khan = 3623 votes

PPP Candidate Tehmash Khan = 3538 votes

Click Here To Watch Online Polling Updates 



Leave a Comment