Gilgit Baldiyati Election Result Live Updates 2022

Gilgit Baldiyati Election Result Live Updates 2022

GILGIT – (Dunya News, Web Desk) – In Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) elections political parties including Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), All Pakistan Muslim League (APML), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI) and Islami Tehreek-i-Pakistan (ITP) have geared up to take the throne of Gilgit Baltistan.

PML-N has filed the most number of candidates, 24, for the election while the PPP has filed 22. PTI has filed 21 candidates, MQM filed 12 while APML, JUI and ITPhave filed 10 candidates each for the elections. A total of 618,364voters are going to vote in the polls out of which 288,879 are women and 329,475 are men. 57 polling stations have been set up in GB for this election. At least 5,500 army soldiers have been deployed to maintain law and order.

According to Samaa correspondent, army personnel have been deployed in different areas and ballot papers have been distributed among Returning Officers (ROs). With 268 contestants in the fray, tough competition is expected between candidates of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan People Party (PPP) and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Out of 1143, at least 282 polling stations have been declared. The polling will start at 8am and will continue till 4pm. Gilgit Baltistan Baldiyati Election Result 8 june 2022

Result Will Be Uploaded Soon………….

Leave a Comment